MENU mobile menu

2017 Safe Schools Leadership Awards

Each year, on the last day of the Arkansas Safe Schools Conference, the Criminal Justice Institute and the Arkansas Safe Schools Association present three Safe Schools Leadership Awards to recognize and give honor to those who have had a positive impact on their school and have demonstrated support for a safe and positive learning environment in their schools. We’re proud to present the 2017 recipients of the Safe Schools Leadership Awards:

The Safe Schools Leadership Award for Chiefs and Sheriffs
Chief Todd Henry, Quitman Police Department


The Safe Schools Leadership Award for the Larance Johnson Education Administrator of the Year
Brad Kent, Russellville School District


The Kool-Aid “SRO of the Year” Award
Brian Todd, White Hall Police Department


Congratulations to all of the educators and law enforcement officers who were nominated...