MENU mobile menu

Webinar: Using the Emergency Management Virtual Toolkit to Enhance K-12 Emergency Management Planning

 

Thursday, February 23, 2017 | 2:00 p.m. EST/1:00 p.m. CST/12:00 p.m. MST/11:00 a.m. PST

What is the REMS TA Center’s Emergency Management Virtual Toolkit? How can it support me or my state or local education agency? What process should be used to install and disseminate the toolkit? If these are questions you have asked, join a Webinar we are hosting on behalf of the U.S. Department of Education's (ED) Office of Safe and Healthy Students (OSHS) on Thursday, February 23, 2017, from 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. ET. During our Webinar, we will share details about the toolkit, designed to help state and local education agencies, emergency management agencies, school safety centers, and others who play a key role in school safety and emergency management share the latest Federal school emergency management training and technical assistance resources and information for schools in their state or district. In addition, we will provide an overview of the desktop and server installation processes and how the toolkit can be disseminated. This event will also feature a dedicated 15-minute Q&A session during which presenters will field questions from participants.

Who should participate in the Webinar?
--Grants for State Emergency Management (GSEM) grantees, as installation and dissemination of the toolkit will help you meet the absolute priority of the grant.
--Individuals responsible for managing school safety in your state or locality, as it will support you in keeping local education agencies up-to-date on the latest resources and recommendations from the REMS TA Center, ED, and Federal partners in emergency management.
--The information technology staff who will be responsible for supporting state and local education agencies with the desktop and/or server installation process.

To join the meeting, register here: http://remstacenter.org/webinars/WebinarRegistration.aspx?WebinarID=1078

See more at: http://rems.ed.gov/TA_Webinars.aspx#sthash.qk7JYzlD.dpuf